Wednesday, August 27, 2008

Panel schedule for Music Conference announced!

With Next BIG Nashville's 3rd Annual Music Festival and Conference just around the corner, the full line-up of daytime panels and conference activities has officially been announced. Sponsored by The Recording Academy and EMMA Email Marketing, the panels take place at the Musicians' Hall of Fame and the Country Music Hall of Fame on September 11th and 12th. Following the NBN 08 Music Conference theme "21st Century DIY," the featured topics are aimed at the issues facing the changing nature of the music business and increasing opportunities for independent artists and business owners. Panels, VIP Parties and Conference activities are open to all VIP Badge holders and participating artists.

Music business insiders, digital industry leaders and artists will participate in the discussions, featuring a Keynote Interview with Ben Folds by Esquire Magazine's Andy Langer, a Red Bull Academy Workshop Session with Egon (Stones Throw Records), a star-studded Management panel featuring Carl Stubner/Sanctuary(Mick Fleetwood, Tommy Lee), Ken Levitan/Vector (Emmylou Harris, Kings of Leon, Damien Rice), Steve Smith/Co-Founder, AWARE and Doc McGhee (KISS, Jypsi, Ted Nugent) and a world class co-writing panel featuring Dan Wilson (Semisonic, Dixie Chicks), Glen Phillips (Toad the Wet Sprocket, Kevin Griffin (Better Than Ezra, Howie Day), and Daniel Tashian (Donovan Frankenreiter, Sixpence None the Richer).

Other NBN 08 Music Conference Panelists include Steve Robertson/VP A&R Atlantic Records, Clint Smith/Co-Founder, Emma, Dave Jaworski/Founder & CEO, Passalong Networks, Lou Plaia/VP of Artist Development, ReverbNation, Chris Stacey/VP, Music Industry Mozes, Patrick Sullivan/Co-Founder RightsFlow, Carianne Brown/Sr. Creative Licensing Songs Publishing, Thaddeus Rudd/Co-Founder, Rebel Synch, Roger Moutenot/Producer (Yo La Tengo, Sleater-Kinney, Jessie Baylin), Jacquire King/Producer (Kings of Leon, Pictures and Sound), Sharal Churchill/Founder, Media Creature and many more. For the full list of panelists and panels visit

No comments: